The new Executive elected at the 2015 Annual General Meeting


  • Karen Sevcik, from the constituency of Edmonton Riverview, was acclaimed as President. We are excited to have Karen take on this role with her wealth of experience working on many political campaigns including that of Senator Grant Mitchell, former ALP Leader Kevin Taft, and Mayor Don Iveson. Karen is currently campaign manager for Federal Liberal Candidate Eleanor Olszewski and was also our candidate in Edmonton Glenora in the recent election.
  • We were very fortunate to have Toby Ramsden, from St Albert, stand again for the position of Treasurer. Toby, who brings the expertise, commitment and continuity needed for the role, was acclaimed. 
  • Aboriginal Rights lawyer Ryan Lake, from Calgary Fish Creek, was acclaimed as Secretary. Ryan has worked on many Liberal campaigns, both in Alberta and Ontario, and was on the Alberta Young Liberals Executive a few years ago. 
  • Elected to the position of VP Communications is past MLA for Edmonton Meadowlark (2004 -2008), Maurice Tougas.  Maurice has worked in communications for over 30 years in Red Deer and Edmonton, and has extensive experience as a newspaper reporter, editor and columnist. 
  • David Gamble, our candidate in Calgary Klein, was elected to the position of VP Policy and from his professional life as a writer and business analyst brings a wealth of knowledge and organisational experience to the role. 




Upcoming Events