Alberta Liberal Party Announces By-Election Candidates

The Alberta Liberal Party announces candidates for the Provincial by-elections in Innisfail-Sylvan Lake and Fort McMurray-Conklin:

Nick Jansen is a policy analyst with experience in the energy industry and government. He will represent the Alberta Liberals in Innisfail-Sylvan Lake.

Jansen stated, “I believe we can create more opportunity and prosperity for families in Innisfail-Sylvan Lake using free market principles and evidence-based policy. I’m also committed to preserving our core services and not cutting health or education. Alberta families and seniors need a strong social safety net. I look forward to listening to voters and hearing their concerns.”

Robin Le Fevre is a lawyer and entrepreneur with ties to the oil and gas sector and non-profit groups. He will represent the Alberta Liberals in Fort McMurray-Conklin.

Le Fevre stated, “I’m proud to be running for a fiscally-responsible party committed to making Alberta a better place for families and for businesses. I hope to use my experience in Alberta’s oil and gas industries to create jobs and build a stable resource economy for the people of Fort-McMurray-Conklin.

“We have to stop wasteful Government spending that is pushing Alberta towards a $90 billion debt with annual interest payments over $3.5 billion. Albertans can’t afford to mortgage their future and the future of their children and grandchildren.”

Both candidates will be working hard in each community meeting voters with Alberta Liberal Leader David Khan and delivering his vision of opportunity, prosperity, and fairness for all Albertans.

Khan stated, “I’m excited about our two fine candidates Nick and Robin. Both are committed to tackling Alberta’s debt, creating economic opportunity and improving core government services. They believe that good jobs are important but we must also provide quality health care and education for all Albertans.”





Upcoming Events